arawillgoplaces

Just another WordPress.com site

All part of His plan

I am finally free.

Last night, I ended things with him. It went very well. I guess this is the happy ending after all; moving on – to better things.

We’ve accepted that maybe it’s just not meant to be, and maybe we’re not right for each other…. right now (who knows?) Nonetheless, our doors are still open for each other. Maybe we’ll happen someday, maybe never. We did try, and it just didn’t work out. Things were too complicated, and the timing was off. It’s best that we let it go. 🙂

I’m just glad I made the right decision. It really was all just part of His plan. 

This week was a rollercoaster ride. With all the prom proposal expectations, to realizations, to disappointments – I’m glad things happened the way they did this week. No regrets. Maybe God really didn’t want Enzo to ask me to Prom so I could take Dan and finally clear things up with him. And Gabgabe was there to help make things happen.

I felt stuck, trying to figure out my feelings for both Enzo and Dan, but in the end, I emerged, SINGLE AND FLYING SOLO. Hahahaha. Just like it always should have been. I know now I should use this time to better myself, and who knows, if I get lucky, I just might find good love.

I was torn because here it was, a new potential thing with Enzo, but then he was too scared to take it, and I’d been dumb enough to wait again for another guy. I do appreciate that he wants to keep his distance as to be cautious and not to spoil the friendship, but it really does suck. Ohwell, again, I just need to trust in His plan. He really can’t avoid me forever. I just hate it there’s drama in the community again.

I’m really happy I can be bestfriends with Dan again, without the complications anymore. I’m glad we did the right thing. I’m bummed it ended, but a much greater part of me is relieved.

I know this is just the start of better things falling into place. 🙂

Leave a Reply

